STUNS organisation and operations

The Foundation for Collaboration between the Universities in Uppsala, Business, and the Public Sector – STUNS – was started in 1983 and has pursued operations in the Uppsala region since 1985. STUNS is a politically and organisationally independent commercial foundation. STUNS’ mission is to develop collaboration between the universities in Uppsala, the business community, and public organisations. The purpose is to promote the economic growth and sustainable development of the region.

Governing Board

The STUNS Governing Board consists of leading representatives of the founders or their current counterparts. The Board normally meets four times per year, with the CEO of the Foundation reporting. The second Board meeting, usually in May or June, is the Annual Meeting of the Foundation. Business at Board meetings is prepared by the STUNS Planning Group together with the CEO. The Planning Group consists of one representative of each of the founders.


Regular members:

Göran Enander, Chairman STUNS,Governor, Province of Uppsala 

Marlene Burwick (S), Mayor and Chair of the City Executive Board, City of Uppsala

Göran Brocknäs, Director at the Uppsala Regional Office, Stockholm-Uppsala Chamber of Commerce 

Johan Edstav(MP), Chairman, Uppsala Region

Erik Fahlbeck, Vice-Chancellor, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Anders Malmberg, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Uppsala University



Christina Frimodig, CEO
Managing Director of STUNS, Uppsala BIO, and STUNS Energy

Mari Skantz, Finance
Controller of STUNS, Uppsala BIO, and STUNS Energy.

Nellie Ling Belin, Reception
Receptionist, Financial Assistant, and Web Manager.

Per Lundequist, Business Development
Operational and Business Development Manager

Annakarin Svenningsson, Public Relations
Director of Public Relations, STUNS, and Uppsala BIO

STUNS is also the employer of personnel at Uppsala BIO and STUNS Energy.